The 2018 Awards Night was a great opportunity to award the club’s third ever ‘Baggy Blue’. It takes a lot to earn the numbered club cap; decades of service, year after year as club captain or maybe even a 1000 run / 40 wicket season. The Baggy Blues get together each year to decide if anyone is worthy of the honor. Once a member has been awarded their Blue, they get to put their number on club kit.

The current Baggy Blues (Ian Oakes and Dan Cowell) were more than happy to award Baggy Blue #3 to Teddy Easthope. As well as playing for the club for 11 years, 5 of them as captain, Teddy has tirelessly organised the teams every week, taken on some of the jobs that no one else wanted to do and has recently taken over the coaching of our junior section,

Pin It on Pinterest